Halloween - Reisverslag uit Perth, Australië van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu Halloween - Reisverslag uit Perth, Australië van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

Halloween

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

01 November 2010 | Australië, Perth

Hey ya guys!

Just got an email from waarbenjij asking if I was lost in the Himalaya because I hadn't posted anything in a while. So here's the Halloween update!

Yesterday was Halloween, so me and Terrence had been harressng everyone for about a week to get a costume and have a party. Also, I made some decorations for in the hostel. And I made a nice little Dutch cake. :D Unfortunately everyone was still half hangover from saturday, had to work on monday morning or was tired. I had to work till 11PM at the reception (did it in costume), so by the time I finally was ready, everyone was gone. :( I went into town to catch up with the few that went, but some didn't get in the clubs, so in the end it was only me (dressed as Jack Skelleton), Terrence (Batman) and Jorden (the Joker). We had a good hour of fun with life music, taking pics with girls and dancing (although I was a bit off world...). Jorden went loose for some reason and even did a performance of Michael Jackson...pretty cool in a Joker outfit. :P But then, at 12 everything closed??? WTF, it's sunday and Halloween as well!! But after an hour walking/searching for something that was open, I gave up and went to bed.

Saturday was the best party apparently. But I missed that because I had a party of my old job (more details below). Wasn't the best party in the world, but I hang around quite long. And then I missed my train and had to wait an hour. :@ So I wasw back in the hostel around 2 and then everyone was gone or in bed already. :( So,not the best Halloween, but chill weekend never the less. Ow yeah, also went surfing yesterday morning. With Dutchie (other Dutch guy from old job). But due to no waves it just became a beach day. :P

Okay, so, today I'm off. Working at a restaurant now during the week. Am fired at the other job I had since beginning of oktober (fundraising for Make A Wish foundation). Wasn't hitting my targets, so had my last day on tuesday after having another 0. But invited myself for an interview the next day in the restaurant where Hille (German girl that will travel with me afterwards) works. And I could come in on thursday for a try out shift. That went ok and since friday I had a new job. :P Went fast, no??

Well, that's it. Rest of the month I mainly worked a lot (about +60hrs a week and 2hrs a day travel time). Also went out some times, so had a bit of sleep shortage. That's why wednesday and thursday I passed out in the afternoon and only woke up in the evening. :P

See ya guys around! New update will follow in couple of weeks, when I'm finally hitting the road again.

Bisbis, miss ya guys!
Ralfje

  • 01 November 2010 - 07:57

    Malou:

    Hey Ralf, alweer een maand gelden dat we iets van je hoorde. Blijkbaar ook lekker druk zoals je schrijft. Ben heel benieuwd als je straks weer aan het reizen bent, waar het allemaal heen gaat.

    Liefs Malou

  • 01 November 2010 - 11:36

    Erik:

    Klinkt alsof je het goed voor elkaar hebt met het vinden van baantjes! Goed bezig!

    Have fun en tot gauw!

  • 01 November 2010 - 14:43

    Willy:

    Ha Ralf,

    Alles is goed neem ik aan. Maar we spreken elkaar gelukkig genoeg op Skype.
    Enne, werk ze....


  • 01 November 2010 - 19:00

    Inge:

    Dat doe je idd snel met die banenwissel!! Nog tips voor mij? ;)
    Hope to see you soon!
    X Inge

  • 01 November 2010 - 19:51

    Hans:

    Gelukkig weer eens een verslag. Ik begon me ook al zorgen te maken. Knuffels,

    Hans

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 184
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84440

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: