The end of NZ - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu The end of NZ - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

The end of NZ

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

20 April 2010 | Nieuw Zeeland, Christchurch

Hello everyone,

I'm back in Christchurch again. Other hostel this time, bit closer to the city centre. But this means my trip in NZ has come to an end. :( Have seen the South of the South Island, so I might come back to visit some more of it and also to spent some time on the North Island. And of course to go kiwi saving with Anna, since the rain spoiled that this time. But, that's in a far future. :P
For now, I have a resting day. Did my laundry this morning, arranged the last things for Oz and am currently buzzy updating profiles, replying email etc etc. And we go and play socker in couple of minutes. But all of that is boring, what you wanna know is where I've been hiding last week. The answer is: in the middle of nowhere!

Franz Josef
After Anna went to Q-town for work, I stayed another 2 days in FJ. One of those days I went up the glacier. With ice pins under the shoes etc. Pictures are on facebook (sorry hans, ask mum to see them). Was a really good day, even though the weather wasn't that good. We had some fun (gliding ice tunnels, walking in caves etc) and learned some stuff as well. And all that on a beautifull BLUE glacier. :D

Hokitika
After FJ I left for Hokitika where I spent the night. And during the night I went to the glow worm dell. I couldn't take pics of them unfortunately, but I can tell you it was nice. Looked like a sky with stars, but then against the wall. :S

Arthur's Pass. After that I went thru the Alps to come back to C-church, but with 2 nights in the Alps: Arthur's Pass. Here I did 3 hikes: a full day hike up to Avelanche Peak (1850 meters about) where I had a amazing view!! Weird was that there was no sounds (except the trees and wind). No animals, no birds, only a gras hopper here and there. But again: one of my high light NZ!
On my last day I did 2 smaller hikes: Devils Punchbow Waterfall trail and another one. Took me about 3hrs, but was a nice walk with nog to much climing. :) Photos, again, on facebook. But I'll try to put some here tonight.

So, I'm now in Christchurch. Gonna play socker now, and maybe poker tonight.

And then tomorrow 15.55h: plane to Sydney! Might meet Nathalie Raats there and go into the Blue Mountains with her. :)

Enjoy life to the fullest, even if you're at home! I'm doing the same!!

Kisses, big hug,
Ralf

My Trip
17/03/10 Flight from Dusseldorf
19/03/10 Arrival at Christchurch
26/03/10 Arrival at Mt Cook Village/Aokari
28/03/10 Arrival at Queenstown
02/04/10 Arrival at Dunedin
05/04/10 Queenstown
06/04/10 One day trip Millford Sounds
08/04/10 Wanaka
12/04/10 Franz Josef
16/04/10 Hokitika (glow worm caves)
17/04/10 Arthur's Pass
19/04/10 Christchurch
21/04/10 Flight to Sydney

  • 20 April 2010 - 06:59

    Hans:

    Hallo Ralf,
    Geen tijd om het bericht te lezen (dat doe ik strakjes na het werk), maar ik vind het gewoon leuk om voor je vader te reageren!!!
    Tot strakjes.
    Knuffel
    Hans

  • 20 April 2010 - 07:31

    Inge:

    Woe! Alvast veel plezier in Sydney!! :D

  • 20 April 2010 - 08:51

    Ruth:

    Jambo Ralf,

    Klinkt super allemaal....Geen dieren voor jou maar wel sneeuw en ijs...Hier is het constant zo warm dat ik alleen maar aan sneeuw kan denken ;)
    Met mij gaat het verder prima...Ben deze week vooral op mijn onderzoek gericht...helaas heeft ook mijn laptop nu opgegeven....

    Have fun in Sydney!

    Dikke kus

  • 20 April 2010 - 14:45

    Willy:

    Ha Ralf,

    Ach ja, die Hans. Wil altijd haantje de voorste zijn. Wij hebben tenminste afgelopen nacht nog contact via Skype gehad (dag Hans!), dus ik was al een beetje bijgepraat.
    En dat ik graag met je wil ruilen, is je inmiddels wel bekend.
    Succes in Sydney en we horen/lezen weer snel van je.

    Knufjes ook van mama en Talitha

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 214
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84311

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: