Wingman ... in search off ... - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu Wingman ... in search off ... - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

Wingman ... in search off ...

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

09 December 2008 | Frankrijk, Parijs

... Lidl (Chapter 1)

Last wednesday we (Bitch aka Birgit, Chrissy, a friend of Birgit and me) finally went to the Lidl. Why? Well, about one month ago Birgit aka Bitch and Chrissy kidnapped Bert (me housespider that I bought for Halloween). And they left a note from 'Santa' that I would get him back if I drove them to the Lidl. Germansickness or something. :P Well, Chrissy already googled the route and knew were to go. At least, that's what we thought.. :S On the A4 I said: "Hey, this is were I turn right to the A104 to go home." On which Chrissy replied: "Nono, we go straight ahead till we see the Exit 34, Val de Lagny.
...
After some time I asked her: "Mmm, this is exit 9, you're sure this is the right way??" "Yes, then it is probably not the exit number, just drive untill the exit Val de Lagny'.
Later, Ralf: "we're now leaving Marne la Vallée and entering Val de Marne."
Chrissy: "Just go on."
...
Ralf: Making jokes that we would end up in centre of Paris.
Chrissy (and the others): laughing, except for the friend, because she fell asleep.
Ralf: "Ok, we're at exit 5, 4 to go then we're in Paris!!!"
...
Ralf: "Here is exit 2, we went wrong, I turn around (was about 30 or 40 minutes after leaving and Lidl should be 17 minutes away :S)."
So, after driving a bit into the chaotic city of Paris, we went back and some exits later we say an exit to the A104, Lagny/Marne la Vallée.
Chrissy: "Hey that's the one we need (note that it was the same A104 that I mentioned just after leaving)."
Ralf: "So we should have taken the A104 wenn I said that it would go to NL as well). And it is still in Marne la Vallée and not in Val de Marne!"
Chrissy: "But it didn't say that on the Internet, I didn't wrote that down... uhm... oeps... I did.." :S :P :@
Anyway, we found Lagny shortly after that and we had to turn left at a round about (Chrissy beleaced it was the third one). But still no Lidl, so after driving aroun a bit, I decided to go and ask at the McDonalds. It was in fact the 2nd round about direction 'zone de commerce' or something. And that's wenn Chrissy said: "Whahaa, that I wrote down as well." :|-P (this is a smily hitting himself with a cooking pan)

Summery: it took only 3 hours to go and come back from the Lidl, but at least we had a car full of Lidl stuff for €35,- pp (CHEAP!!) and a good laugh. :D Ow yeah, und I know not to let Chrissy be my guide. ;)

... Der Weihnachtsmarkt (Chapter 2)

Last saterday Frieda and I were off, so she asked me if I would come with her to the Christmas market in Magny le Hongre (were we live). She had about one hour, because then she had to pick up a friend at the busstop. That would be sufficent time, because Magne isn't that big.. we though. :P After half an hour walking, we still didn't find it. Be we did find indications/arrows pointing to the 'marche de noel'. We follewed them, but still didn't find the market. In the end we decided to go back, cause the hour was almost past. But we kind of were lost. Fortunately we had a good sence of direction and we ended up some bus stops before the Boiserie. Unfortunately, the bus passed wright before our noses. :S So we had to run back.

Summery: 1 hour of searching and no Christmasmarket found. And I already went running in the morning, so next day at work: Muscle pain!!! :P

... My flight tickets (Chapter 3)

I wrote, my dad called, but I still haven't got my flight tickets to Aruba. Hope they will arrive in the next month. :S

... Holland (Chapter 4)

I finally come home for a weekend. Next friday I can stop working at 12.00h and will drive away to the Netherlands directly from work. Monday morning I will come back to Disney. And then on the 7th of january is my last working day. :(

... A little love (Chapter 5)

That's why I will celebrate Christmas/Saint Nicolas/New Year with you next weekend (for who is present). And somewere in january there will be a hellow again & goodbye pary.

Kisses to all!!

Ralf aka Wingman

  • 09 December 2008 - 13:49

    Inge:

    Whahaha :D leuk verhaaltje deze keer! Eens kijken of je weg naar Nederland in één keer kunt vinden ;)
    Komend weekend wordt leuk!
    Kus Inge
    Ps. Yes, eindelijk weer de eerste ;)

  • 09 December 2008 - 13:52

    Erik:

    Raffuls!

    Dat had wel een verhaal van ons kunnen zijn, zo verloren rondrijden :P

    Heb zin in t weekend ;-)

    grtz

    Erik

  • 09 December 2008 - 13:53

    Erik@Inge:

    tsss

    kwas maar 3 minuutjes later :P

  • 09 December 2008 - 13:59

    Erik@Inge:

    tsss

    kwas maar 3 minuutjes later :P

  • 09 December 2008 - 15:43

    Isa:

    Hey Ralf,

    Haha, de Lidl! Die heb je ook werkelijk overal he? Nou ja, beetje sightsee-en voor je gaat kan geen kwaad ;). Alvast fijne kerst etc, foto's volgen nog...
    X

  • 12 December 2008 - 11:12

    Inge:

    Erik, 3 minuten is ook eerder ;)
    Ralf: VANDAAAG!!!! JEEEEEEEEEJ :D
    Goeie reis ;)
    X Inge

  • 14 December 2008 - 19:39

    Carmen:

    c'est trop drôle l'histoire de lidl!

    et tu sais quoi, j'ai lu dans le bus, le marché noel à magny-le-hongre, c'est le 20+21 dezembre ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 166
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84387

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: