Aruba, Diving, Surfing and more - Reisverslag uit Oranjestad, Aruba van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu Aruba, Diving, Surfing and more - Reisverslag uit Oranjestad, Aruba van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

Aruba, Diving, Surfing and more

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

27 Januari 2009 | Aruba, Oranjestad

Ola!!

*****

1) Aruba

I'm now sitting at Linda's room at her computer (she s at work, I just dropped her of). In about an hour I will go to the supermarket and do some other 'chores'. This morning Linda and me brought Harm to the airport and finally sat down to plan our trip in a little more detail.
But, what happened before today? As planned, landed about 6 PM (local time) at Reine Beatrix Airport Aruba and was picked up by Harm, a friend of Linda that I already knew from back home. We dropped my stuff at Linda's room (were she was, just back from work) and went out for dinner: the best spare ribs of the carribean. And for a drink in a bar and afterwords to some friends to drink some more. By the time a was (literally) falling asleep, Linda (finally) decided to go home.
Next day she had to work again (just like the whole week), so I basicly drove around the island with Harm. Did some beach, visited Linda's hotel, drunk beer/rose with some friends at the beach watching the sunset, eat at the subways and more of the 'lazy, take it easy'-life. :D
SUnday I did a cours windsurfing and at the end I finally managed to do so (including turning/steering) without falling.:) And yesterday I had my first 2 dives of my Padi Open Water Advanced. I did a deep dive (about 30m) and a navigation dive, but we also had strong current and unofficially I did a drift dive as well. :P We visited an sunken airplane and a ship. Tomorrow I will do my Wreck dive and the Peak Performance dive and somewhere in the next days a night dive. Only minus: it hurts while I'm getting a cold and I cannot clear my ears to well under water. :S But for the rest: long live sea, sand and sun (although it's raining a lot).
Yesterday Ester, Linda, Harm and I went for a drink to 'celebrate' the last day of Harm (he's also traveling and left for Bogota this morning). We visited 'Eagle Bar' (or something). Cool place, you did sit at a table, but lay down on a bed where drinks and food was served. :D:D Cocktails were good, and the deserts even better. :P:)
So, basically, I've been lazzy and not doing that much (exept spending money). But I loooove it! :D

*****

2) The Route

Then, this is what Linda and I agreed on this morning:
- 03/02/09 We take the flight to Washington DC and will visit Mariska;
- 06/02/09 We will take the bus on to New York and will sleep in our first hostel;
- 10/02/09 We'll have a flight to Orlando and will stay in Florida (Miami, Orlando, Disney?, Keys? and Everglades) some days. We will decide there what we'll do;
- 14/02/09 (or the 15th) we will then fly on to Bogota (Colombia);
- 15/02/09 We'll visit Cartagena and Medillin (Colombia) one or more days and then go back to Bogota;
- ??/02/09 After Colombia, we'll cross the border in the direction of Quito (Ecuador) and will also visit the Galapagos Islands;
- ??/03/09 South of Ecador is Peru, were we will visit the ancient Maja Temples in f.e. Macho Picchu and Iquitos and also capital Lima and sand boarding is on the list;
- ??/03/09 A short cross to Bolivia will bring us to La Paz and some salt desert;
- ??/04/09 We will continue to go south and about Santiago (Chili) we'll cross the boarder east to Argentinia;
- ??/04/09 Going up north again in Argentinia (direction Buenos Aires), we'll finally end up in Brazil were we will follow the east coast back north (cities like Rio de Janeiro and Salvador) and then turn west again direction capital Brasilia;
- ??/05/09 From Brasilia we will enter the Amazone for a while;
- ??/05/09 (or begin june) our journey together will end and I will continue west to Australia while Linda goes back to the first point of our journey: Aruba.

Roughly my trip after North and South America will look like this:
- 05/09 (or 06/09) Australia (working and traveling 1 year, maybe with Katie);
- 05/10 (or 06/10) Asia (Indonesia, Philipijnen, Maleisia, Thailand, Vietnam, India, China, Korea and Japan, maybe with Isabel for a while);
- 11/10 Trans-siberian Railway Peking Express through among others Peking (China), Mongolia, Jarkoetsk (Rusland), Onsk (Rusland), Moskou (Rusland) for 18 days (maybe with Robbert);
- 12/10 Home sweet home, Wingman back in the Netherlands.

*****

3) My to do list

In one of the first messages I wrote, I said that you could let me do certain things in exchange for money. Here is the stauts quo:

- Get naked on national tele in the USA: Working on the skincolor and good body ~ REWARD: € 100,- by Ruud and Youri;
- Find a famous place/square and be a street artist: I forgot my jiggling balls everytimne I went into Paris, but the USA has plenty of oppertunities. ~ REWARD: € 100,- by Ruud and Youri;
- Enjoy your trip: I will! ~ REWARD: € 25,- by Hans (Thank you Hans!!)
*** ACCOMPLISHED ***
- Shave your head bold: since my mum shaved me twice I'm almost hairless now. :S ~ REWARD: € 3,50 by Sarah H;
*** ACCOMPLISHED ***
- Come to the Luna-Tik Switch: since I'm in Maastricht now (and bored) and waiting till 10h, I think I'll manage. ~ REWARD: free entrance as per Erik;
*** ACCOMPLISHED ***
- Carry Mickey around the world and tkae pictures in famous places: I WILL! ~ REWARD: A cool photo collection, as per me!;
- Get married in Las Vegas in an Elvis Suite and stay married for at least 6 months: Linda s not interested :P ~ REWARD: € 450,- as per Erik;

Did I forget one, do you want to add one?? Let me know!!
Do you want to add some?? Let me know!!

*****

4) Games

A little game for all:

Each person that posts, must repeat the sentance 'I will go on holiday and take with me:', repeat the items of previous persons and add one item of his own.

This is were we left of:

*I'll go on holiday and take with me: my backpack (Inge, afblijven! :D ), my hand cups, Inge's prom dress, Mickey Mouse and a snorcle.

*****

Well, that's all for now. I sometimes miss you all lotlot and sometimes less because I'm to bussy (doing nothing).
Kisses, great love and more from the one and only Wingman aka Ralf and a hug from Mickey!!!!


  • 28 Januari 2009 - 07:56

    Inge:

    Toch weer de eerste!!
    Je bent niet de enige die het druk heeft hoor ;) Maar ik zie dat je het wel naar je zin hebt daarow. Hmm, ik wil ook zon, zee en strand!
    Veel plezier nog!
    X Ing

  • 28 Januari 2009 - 09:16

    Robbert:

    Ziet er goed uit! Ik wil ook duiken... Dan ga ik op vakantie en neem ik mee: my backpack, my hand cups, Inge's prom dress, Mickey Mouse, a snorcle and juggling balls

  • 28 Januari 2009 - 09:44

    Isabel:

    Hey Ralf!!!
    Het klinkt echt weer superrrrr jullie plannen. Zou trouwens wel gaaf zijn als ik in Asie inderdaad een tijdje met je zou kunnen optrekken. Erg aanlokkelijk om er weer naar toe te gaan. Eens kijken hoe tegen die tijd de portemonaie er voorstaat en dan ga ik het serieus overwegen!!! Hoest verder om Lin weer te zien? Alle roddels al doorgenomen ;). Hoop dat jullie een goede reis hebben en doe haar de groetjes van me en vraag maar wat voor studie in Utrecht ik voor haar moet zoeken ;).

    Ciao,

    Isabel

  • 28 Januari 2009 - 16:49

    Paul:

    Lekker begin zou ik zo zeggen niet? ALtijd al eens willen duiken.
    Dan ga ik op vakantie en neem ik mee: my backpack, my hand cups, Inge's prom dress, Mickey Mouse, a snorcle and juggling balls, en één onderbroek :P

  • 29 Januari 2009 - 16:05

    Carmen:

    wow muss ja schön sein in aruba ...den ganze tag sonne und cocktails ^^ genieß es! und guten start für den aufbruch in die vieln staaten =)
    frida und ich denken an dich (sie hat heut ihre ascheids-feier)

  • 30 Januari 2009 - 08:47

    Chrissy:

    Oh mann ich sitz im bewölkten kalten saarland un langweile mich zu tode...un was machst du??
    Das is doch net fair!! ;)
    viel spaß noch!! biz

  • 30 Januari 2009 - 12:32

    Anja:

    Hey,

    Wel tof dat duiken. Veel plezier he ;-)

    groetjes, anja

  • 30 Januari 2009 - 17:13

    Me:

    Inge, je bent de I go on holiday stuff weer vergeten! :P

    Idd erg belangrijk die ballekes he robbert!

    Paul, iew maar eentje: zoals Linda t zou zeggen: Bah!

    Deutsche dams: Ihr konnt auch reisen! Nur ein flugt buchen und einfach gehen!

    Is, I hope so: mn chinees is namelijk nie zo goed. :S :P

    Anja, jeej, je hebt gereageerd. :P Die naamgenoot van je heeft niet eens alles gelezen maailde ze (maja, ze mailde wel :P).

    I'll go on holiday and take with me: my backpackmy hand cups, Inge's prom dress, Mickey Mouse, a snorkle, juggling balls, 1 underpens (:P) and .... uhmmmm an pasport.

  • 03 Februari 2009 - 12:33

    Mamsie:

    Lieve Ralf,

    Wie is die naamgenoot van mij. Deze naam heb ik nog nooit gehoord. Heb trouwens inmiddels alles gelezen, vandaag onverwacht een vrije dag, in deze hectische periode op mijn werk.
    Als ik dit schrijf zit je inmiddels bijna een uur in het vliegtuig naar DC.
    Heb je nog geen foto's op de site gezet? Zou wel leuk zijn. Kunnen we niet alleen lezen wat je doet, maar het ook zien.
    I'll go on holiday and take with me: mij backpack, my hand cups, Inge's prom dress, Mickey Mouse, a snorkle, juggling balls, one underpens, a pasport, my toothbrush.
    Knuffels en dikke kus ook voor Linda.
    Mamsiexxx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 245
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84399

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: