Back to Back - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu Back to Back - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

Back to Back

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

01 September 2008 | Frankrijk, Parijs

Ola!

Last week I had a workly week. Workly..?? Yes workly, meening: I worked a lot. :P 6 days to be

precise. But one they I also visited the suites of the hotel, so that was funtime on the job. Now

I at least know what kind of suites we have. :P

And then my weekend: Pays Bas time! Thursday I went to work by car (7.30h). But that was quite an

adventure because it wouldn't start. The accu/battery was empty because I only used it once last

2 months. But fortuately there was a nice 'guerrit' (guy at the entrancegate of the Boiserie)

that know how to start a car while pushing it and he helped me. So I made it just in time at

work. But after work (16.45h) it was the same problem. Lucky for me I work in the hotel and know

that yuo can ask the 'conciergerie' to help you. So after a jumpstart I finally was ready to come

home (17.30h). Wasn't on the road for ten minutes and traffic was already jambed. :( Took about

30 or 45 minutes, so I had to speed up to be home at the planned time. And I succeeded in that,

was in Maastricht at 20.45h. But nowbody wanted to open the door. :( So after 3 times ringing and

calling some mobiles, I decided to clime up the roof and knock on the kitchenwindow (luckely I

lived in that house, so I know how to get in without keys :P). Finally Yoeri let me in through

the window above the stairs. :P Good thing the new girl wasn't their, she would have looked very

strange then. :P

After some talking and reading, Katie and Natasja came by as well (22.00h). They wanted to go out

and although I was tired I agreed to go along. But they still needed to change so I used the time

to lay down on Erik's bed. |-O And then, about midnight, we went downtown to party. :P 'Comme

l'habitude' we went to the '2 Heren' and the 'Allah'. But about 3 o'clock I was too tired (my

legs wouldn't cooperate any more) and I went home alone. Accidentally woke up Erik (he gave me

his keys etc) and we talked some time. Think it was about 4 wenn I finally arrived in

'Dreamland'.

Those of you who watched the times, you'll have seen it was a long day. But next day I woke up at

9 anyway. So I watched 'Kung Fu Panda' (NICE!!) and (the last) 4 episodes of Avatar. Jan wasn't

home when I arrived on thursday, so I paid him and his room a little visit the next morning.
Then it was time to pick up Katie and to depart to Roermond to visit Ben and Dani and their new

born prince: Noah. Katie was curious how a baby looked ;) and came along as well. And because Ben

and Dani didn't count on me for dinner I joined Katie for dinner at her parents place. Fresh

salade with vegatables out of their garden, some meat, rice and wokked vegatables. And I must

say: a lot better then the counterfood here in Disney. :P But at 8 it was time to head home,

hadn't seen my parents yet. So about 9ish I arived in Landgraaf and have a nice evening with my

parents. And there I realised that for the XXXth time I forgot to take pictures of Noah,

Maastricht etcetc, so I took one of my parents. :P

Next day I went to the supermarket with my dad and he bought me a wok and some sauces so I can

now prepair some desent meals here. :) After the lunch I went back to Paris. Took me a little

longer than thursday (4,5 hours), but I managed to get back. Even though I was tired and I mist

the last exit on the highway because some idiots on the right road didn't know how to drive. :S

:)

But my day wasn't over. I passed by at Carmens and Frederiekes and I went to the parc with Carmen

to watch the parade and fireworks. So I had another night with little sleep because I started at

7.45h on sunday. And after work I went to the parc another time. With: Lara, Annaik, Julien

(friend of Annaik), Kelly, Fabienne, Arnaud and Thomas. Ater the last show of Tarzan (18.00 or

something) Fabienne and Lara went back home, but I stayed with the rest untill the end. We did

the Big Thunder Mountain, Haunted Mansion, Buzz, Space Mountain, Autopia, The Maze of Alice (and

it started to rain when we were inside!!), the caves and some other rides. Longest waiting time:

about 5 or 10 minutes. :) Why? Arnaud and Kelly were very good in persuading the castmember at

the fastpassentrance to let us pass without fastpass. :P

Somewhere in the evening Thomas, Kelly and me got separated of the others, so we watched the

parade and the firework with the three of us. And because we were tired we started singing and

dancing and doing some other annoying things. :S :P And them finally, about 0.30 I was in my bed

again, exhausted of course.

Today I worked 7.45-15.45h but I went by car (so I could sleep 15 minutes longer :D). And tonight

I will have an 'Do-Nothing-At-All' night in front of the télé/computer.

Ow yeah, tomorrow Lara might bring Tortillas to work (she promised to cook for me once). Next

thursday, we, plus Thomas, Fabienne and maybe Kelly, will go out for dinner somewhere and to

hurricanes afterwards. Then Fabienne will depart on friday or saterday and Lara will also leave

next week. Annaik will leave tomorrow and Tiina's contract is also nearly finished. :'( :'( Will

miss them all, but luckely Thomas, Patricia and the other will stay a bit longer.

Okay, that is enough for today I think. Wrote more this time then last three times together. :P

Hope you're all doing well and for those of you that or returning too school/univercity: good

luck this year!!

Ciao, Bisous, Greetzz

Ralf aka Wing aka Mickey ;)

  • 02 September 2008 - 10:51

    Isa:

    Hey Ralf!

    Tjee, ben je niet eens even langs gekomen in Utrecht... :( volgende keer moeten we dan meeten. Wat een verhaal zeg! Zie wel dat je je goed vermaakt. Nog contact met Lin? En wat zijn je reisplannen inmiddels? Humanistiek rulezzz :).

    X

  • 02 September 2008 - 10:51

    Isa:

    Hey Ralf!

    Tjee, ben je niet eens even langs gekomen in Utrecht... :( volgende keer moeten we dan meeten. Wat een verhaal zeg! Zie wel dat je je goed vermaakt. Nog contact met Lin? En wat zijn je reisplannen inmiddels? Humanistiek rulezzz :).

    X

  • 03 September 2008 - 22:52

    Ruud:

    Dude, wat een verhaal zeg! Wel cool dat ik je nog ff gesproken heb... Die Panda film is echt de shit, kenker hard karate (na ja, kunfu, maar vechten = vechten!) Veel succes en vooral plezier!

    Clear blue skies,

    Ruud aka Guus

  • 08 September 2008 - 12:19

    Carmen:

    hallo!
    was machen wir mit LION KING? läuft ja nur noch 3 wochen in paris.
    friederike und ich sind heute den ganzen tag zu hause...
    bis dann! liebe grüße

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 151
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84405

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: