Bad wetter and no electricity (adjusted) - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu Bad wetter and no electricity (adjusted) - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

Bad wetter and no electricity (adjusted)

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

10 Augustus 2008 | Frankrijk, Parijs

Hi Everybody,

Today is the last day of my 3 day week end. Last week I was just off on day, so the first day of my 'repos' I spent in bed or in front of the tele. Yesterday I was a bit more productive. I search the Net fot information about the USA and South America. Where to go, what to do, how expensive is it and what kind of crazy diseases I have to watch out for?? You know..
In the evening Carmen and Friederike (German speaking girls)came along and we made 'crêpes'. Although, we tried to.. no further comment. Afterwords we watched Amélie: My love it. :D
Today we (same people) went to Val d'Europe to go to the Auchan, according to Carmen it would be open. But appearanetly it wasn't. :S So we took a tour in the Outlet Shopping Center. But there wasn't much to do (especially when you are not interested in very very expensive clothing). And because the bus didn't arrive for another 20 minutes I convinced the girls to walk back. Although this took "litte" longer then 20 minutes... But they were happy nevertheless because the picked flowers and bamboe and found some golf balls (long story).
Now I acctually should be in Disney Village in the Buffalo Bill's Wild West Show, but I'm not... I should go with 2 colleges (Lara and Fanbienne), but they didn't show up. :( Probably because we arranged it wednesday, but didn't see each other from then. I of course I didn't have their numbers.. :S So, maybe tomorrow (I see them at work).

Next week Erik and Inge will visit Paris, so I'll meet then there on thursday. Also Esther will come to Disney next week, so I'll probably meet her as well. :D Whoehoew, vriendjes. :P

Okay, that's long enough for today. The people who sent me a postcard/sms/email: Thank you! And the people who haven't sent a photo on them yet, please do so, I'll take them with my to America etc as well. :)

Greetings from Planet Mickey!!

**Extention**
Today (11th) I did go to the Wild West Show. With Lara (Spanish girl). After work. Fabienne was already home cause she finished 45 minutes earlier, so we just went with 2. Before we and another collegue (Miguel) went to L'Agape to get a drink. And then Lara and I went back to the Disney Village for the show. Was really good!! Photos I'll add later, because (of course, like allways) I didn't had my camera with me. And not only the show was good, also the food. Chilli, Sausices, Potatos adn Chicken, you know Cowboyfood! But because I don't eat that much meat here, my stomach is feeling to well now. :S But that will be ok tomorrow. :) Now I'm going to bed. Sleepysleepy.

Bybye

  • 10 Augustus 2008 - 19:42

    Ralf:

    Whaha, And what does the title mean?? I forgot. :P

    Anyway, Wednesday the wetter was so bad that we didn't had elektricity in the whole resort.
    So we did manual check ins, the parc attractions didn't work and the guest couldn't enter their rooms. :P Quite chaotic, but everybody survived.

    Doei

  • 10 Augustus 2008 - 20:02

    Willy:

    What: Bad weather and no electricity?

  • 11 Augustus 2008 - 09:12

    Marleen:

    Heej Ralf!

    Wel lastig, als de elektriciteit het niet meer doet. Er zaten toch geen mensen vast in de attracties toen de stroom uit viel? Waarschijnlijk niet, anders was het wel chaotisch geweest ;-)
    Enne.. je hebt een foto van mij als het goed is? Leuke verhuismail nietwaar ?!

    À toute a l'heure!

    Bisous Marleen

  • 14 Augustus 2008 - 16:55

    Carmen:

    hey ich ziehe morgen zur frederike. (bei ihr ist jetzt shcon ein platz frei geworden) wir laden dich dann irgendwann mal ein ;)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 162
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84394

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: