Back to Pays Bas part 2, The Return - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu Back to Pays Bas part 2, The Return - Reisverslag uit Parijs, Frankrijk van Ralf Wingen - WaarBenJij.nu

Back to Pays Bas part 2, The Return

Door: Ralf

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Ralf

21 September 2008 | Frankrijk, Parijs

Hello/Salut tout le monde!

I'm now in the train and just left Aachen HBF were my parents dropped me. So I'm leaving Dutchland again to go back to Paris. My second visit was the same as the last on: not sleeping, but awesome. :D Last thursday I worked (like allways) the morning shift. So I drove off at about 15.15 by car. Then, some 450 km further and 4 hours later, I was in Maastricht at my old house. And I was hungry!! Whole day working and driving on only some sandwitches and Corn Flakes to live on.. :S So what do you do in such a case?? Yes, outside left, cross the road, open the door and order some 'pomme frites'. BUt unfortuately the 'friture' was closed. :( And so were the next two. :@ But number 4 was open and by the time I was back, Katie already was there. Katie, Erik, Ruud, Jan and me spent the evening gaming/talking in Erik's room (that was quite a mess due to the home party the day before). About midnight I fell asleep, but woke up one hour later because Katie and Ruud were having an discussion (with loud voices :P). When they finally shut up, ;) it was time to go to sleep.

Next day at my parents place and off course picking up my diplome, the reason I was home this weekend. The graduation ceremony (named Funda) was at 2 o'clock, but before starting there was a welcoming reception with coffee and tea. The ceremony itself was ok, although I was sometimes listening with my eyes closed. :$ A lot of (high placed) people did speeches in the beginning of the ceremony and almost all those people I had never seen before. Most of the speeches were about us graduating, our time at the Hotelschool Maastricht and the path we are going to walk next. But also some sad news was brought forward: Kasper Hofland, a teacher at the Hotelschool, died the day before because of a virusinfection. :( But he wouldn't have wanted the Funda not to be a fest.
After the speeches the Funda was passed out in alphabetic sequence, and luckely for me my last name start with an W.. :| After half an hour waiting I finaly received where I worked for last 4 years: the Funda. Two copies, one in English and one in Dutch saying I finished the Higher Hotelschool for Management in Maastricht and that I now had my bachelor. Is that all!?!?! Had expected a bit more, but I'll accept anyway. ;) And as Robbert stated so wisely: you are now important for I can use the title 'baccaureus' in front of my name. :P
After the ceremony, one more picture with all the students and a reception with drinks and beverages. Was really nice to see everybody again and quite weird to hear what everybody was doing (working or studying). And after taking lot's off photos and assuring we would see each other again soon, it was time to go.

My parents took me out to dinner and my mom and I had quite a lot off fun (at dispence of my dad of course :P). And maybe the fact that we had drunk some wine, shots and champaign had something to do with it as well. Afterwords my family past by at my parents place and we had some more drinks all together. About 11 Erik came along and we went to the foam party in the Peppermill. Was quite funny, I think I was being hit on by a guy/gay. :P A friend from school of Erik was also there and with her we 2 gays. Talked a while with him. And then I realised. :P Not that the guy was nice, but just not my type. ;) And it is good to know that if girls aren't attracted to my, at least men find me attractive :P

This morning I went to the mall with my dad to buy some bread (the french 'Pain au mie' is coming out my ears) and 'stroopwafels' for Sofia. And ofter having spent the rest of the day talking with my parents, or Robbert (by phone) it was time to head back. And tomorrow, I start at 7 AM again. :(

Greets, kiss, love etc

Myiiiiii

PS1. I'm now also being trained to do check ins at the admirals floor (4 star part of the hotel);
PS2. I one boring training last week; :P
PS3. I'm going to the Lion King the 23rd with Carmen; :D
PS4. I really miss you al (especially when I'm back in Pays Bas and because a lot off friends in Paris have left as well to return to school); see you all soon!!;
PS5. There's no welcome back party in oktober in Maastricht, because I stay till januar in Paris;
PS6. I do come back somewhere in november for another weekend.
PS7. Today (21st) I went to the Studios after work. :P :S

Byeeeee!!!

***Extension 22/09/08***

PS8. I finally went to buy a French number (yours didn't work any more Leen): 0033 - (0)6 05 45 28 34
PS9. Is, finished your books, were's part 3?!?!?

  • 21 September 2008 - 18:03

    Inge:

    Woei :) Gefeliciteerd!
    In November gaan we zekersteweten meeten!!
    Veel succes in Parijs,
    je zusje Inge ;)

  • 21 September 2008 - 23:27

    Erik:

    Hoi Ralfie!

    Ik vond het super je weer eens te zien! Ik had je toch flink gemist en als je straks weer terugbent gaan we een nachtje goed stappen ;-)

    Tot gauw!

    Erik

  • 22 September 2008 - 00:58

    Linniew:

    hey buurtje!
    gefeliciteerd met je funda! had je die van mij ook niet ff mee kunnen nemen ;)spreek je snel!
    xxx

  • 22 September 2008 - 09:00

    Carmen:

    Glückwunsch zum Bachelor!! =)

    Nehmen wir morgen den Bus um 17.55 oder 18.16? Wie lange braucht man von Chessy zu Auber!?

  • 22 September 2008 - 10:34

    Isa:

    Hey Ralf,

    Was heel gezellig je weer te zien op de Funda. Eindelijk zijn we er dan vanaf!!! Jammer dat je niet mee kon eten, was gezellig. Nog wel leuk terugkomfeestje met familie gehad? Succes en ik ga kijken of ik eind oktober naar je toe kan komen!
    X

  • 23 September 2008 - 12:58

    Judith (e'hoven;)):

    Heeee Ralf!

    Nice picture! :D Proficiat met je diploma! Blij dat alles verder goed gaat!

    Ik blijf je volgen! :P

    Liefs Judith

  • 23 September 2008 - 14:03

    Marleen:

    Heej Ralf!

    Leuke foto's en leuk verhaal :-) Klopt wel aardig allemaal, ff checken hihi!
    Kan je de foto naar mij doormailen? Vind hem wel erg leuk!

    Succes à Paris en ik houd je verhalen in de peiling!

    Später Leen

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Ralf

Na de hotelschool bijna af te hebben, begin ik aan een reisje aroung the world van ongeveer 2 jaar.

Actief sinds 04 Sept. 2006
Verslag gelezen: 189
Totaal aantal bezoekers 84277

Voorgaande reizen:

27 Juli 2013 - 27 Juli 2013

De reis die heet het leven

10 Oktober 2011 - 13 Oktober 2011

Paar daagjes Disney

17 Maart 2010 - 01 Juli 2011

Down Under & the Far East

10 Juni 2009 - 17 Maart 2010

Thuis

07 Juli 2008 - 10 Juni 2009

My 1st World Trip

30 Juni 2007 - 31 Juli 2007

Maandje Europe

09 September 2006 - 07 Februari 2007

Stage Disney

Landen bezocht: